Billing is managed on a monthly or annual basis, depending upon the plan you choose. Batterii automatically bills your credit card based on the number of Members and Guest Users. When users are added or removed, we automatically adjust your bill accordingly. Just add and remove users in the application and we will bill for only the time that user account was registered in Batterii.

The process is slightly different for monthly vs annual plans as follows:

Monthly Billing

  • When a user is added, the system adds a prorated charge to your Batterii account balance for the remainder of the billing period but will not charge your credit card immediately
  • When a user is removed, the system adds a prorated credit to your account for the remainder of the billing period but will not put a refund on your credit card
  • At your next monthly renewal date, your credit card will be charged the total amount for the next month’s subscription plus the balance of any prorated charges that accumulated from the prior billing period; if there was a credit balance from the prior period that will be subtracted from the total that will be charged
  • Any remaining credit balance is always used towards the next purchase and is not refunded to the card

Annual Billing

  • When a user is added, the system adds a prorated charge to your Batterii account balance for the remainder of the annual billing period and your credit card will be charged immediately
  • When a user is removed, the system adds a prorated credit to your account for the remainder of the billing period but will not put a refund on your credit card
  • At your next annual renewal date, any existing credits in the account will be subtracted before charging the next year’s subscription to your credit card
  • Any remaining credit balance is always used towards the next purchase and is not refunded to the card

Check out the Batterii pricing page for more details! 

Did this answer your question?